2023 Winners



Claims Collaboration of the Year

Admiral Insurance & DWF Law


Claims Innovation of the Year – Insurer/Broker

Aviva - Straight Through Process 


Claims Innovation of the Year – Outsourced Partner

Lloyd's and Vitesse


Claims and Fraud Awards Rising Stars

Jordan O'Donnell, Zurich Insurance 

Joseph O'Gorman, DWF Law 

Holly Robson, NFU Mutual


Combatting Fraud - Collaboration of the Year

Direct Line Group and Crawford Legal Services


Combatting Fraud - Technology Innovation of the Year



Counter Fraud Team of the Year

Hiscox UK


Customer Care Award



ESG: The Sustainable Claims Management Award

QBE Business Insurance & Sedgwick



Fraud Intelligence Team of the Year

DAC Beachcroft Intelligence Team



Fraud Investigation of the Year

Aviva Counter Fraud Team



Fraud Investigation Team of the Year – Independent

Charles Taylor


Insurance Claims Manager of the Year

Lynette Grocott, Zurich Insurance Company - Zurich Rehabilitation Team (General Insurance)



Insurance Claims Team of the Year

NFU Mutual - Credit Hire Team



Insurance Legal Team of the Year




Technology Partner of the Year



The Training and Professional Development Award



Unsung Hero of the Year

Joanne Baker, DWF Law LLP


Insurance Claims Star of the Year

Craig Budworth, DWF Law


Insurance Fraud Star of the Year

Adele Summer, RSA


Claims and Fraud Achievement Award

Graham Gibson, Allianz