2021 Winners

2021 Winners

Congratulations to our 2021 Winners!

Claims categories

Case Manager/Rehabilitation Employee of the Year
Bob Butler, HCML 

Claims Collaboration of the Year
Zurich and Sprout.ai 

Sedgwick, Geobear and Legal & General HIGHLY COMMENDED

Claims Innovation of the Year – Broker/insurer
CFC Underwriting 

Claims Innovation of the Year – Outsourced Partner 

Horwich Farrelly Online Litigation Triage HIGHLY COMMENDED

Insurance Claims Manager
Leanne McGarrity, Allianz

Insurance Claims Team of the Year
Ecclesiastical Claims Team


Rehabilitation Initiative of the Year
STEPS Rehabilitation

Travelers Insurance – Proactive Rehab Support HIGHLY COMMENDED

Technology Partner of the Year
Keoghs – a Davies Business

The Sustainable Claims Management Award

Training Award
DAC Beachcroft

The Claims Achievement Award 
Martin Ashfield 

Fraud Categories

Richard Davies Memorial Award Unsung Insurance Fraud Fighter of the Year
Sharon Laidler, Aviva Special Investigations Unit

Young Fraud Investigator
Joseph O’Gorman, DWF Law

Combatting Fraud – Collaboration of the Year

Aviva and Clyde & Co – Project Martello

Combatting Fraud – Technology Innovation of the Year

Charles Taylor Specialist Investigation Services

Counter Fraud Team of the Year

Allianz Global Corporate and Specialty

Customer Care

Zurich Support Claims Services

Fraud Intelligence Team of the Year


RSA - COVID - 19 Intelligence Fraud Task Force HIGHLY COMMENDED

Fraud Investigation of the Year

QBE Europe


Fraud Investigation Team – Independent

Crawford Legal Services

The Fraud Achievement Award 
Steve Jackson