2020 Winners

2020 Winners

Congratulations to our 2020 Winners!

Fraud categories


Combatting Fraud – Collaboration of the Year

RSA and DWF Law


Combatting Fraud – Improving Public Knowledge Awards



Combatting Fraud – Risk Management Initiative Award



Combatting Fraud – Technology Innovation of the Year

esure for the Tiger PRISM Project 


Independent Fraud Investigation Team of the Year



Fraud Intelligence Team of the Year



International Fraud Investigation of the Year

Charles Taylor


The Richard Davies Memorial Award for Unsung Insurance Fraud Fighter

Andrew Greenwood from Sedgwick


Young Fraud Investigator of the Year

Abbie Thomson from Allianz Insurance


Fraud Investigation of the Year

LV= and Horwich Farrelly for their investigation into Dr Asef Zafar


Counter Fraud Team of the Year

esure’s claims fraud operations home team


Claims Categories


Case Manager/Rehabilitation Employer of the Year

Nicola Suckley from Working To Wellbeing Ltd


Rehabilitation Initiative of the Year

STEPS Rehabilitation


Claims Collaboration of the Year

CEGA, a Charles Taylor company and LV=


Claims Innovation of the Year – Insurer/Broker

Ageas – Tractable partnership

Sponsored by:

Davies Group


Claims Innovation of the Year – Outsourced Partner



Improving Public Knowledge Award

Legal & General Group Protection


Customer Care – Individual Award

Matthew Gould from Ecclesiastical


Customer Care – Company

Shepherds Friendly Society


Commercial Claims Team of the Year

CFC Underwriting


Personal Lines Claims Team of the Year

Ecclesiastical Insurance


Claim Technology Partner of the Year

Solera Audatex


Insurance Law Firm of the Year



Procurement/Supply Chain Manager of the Year

Dee Germaine-Dibley from Co-op Insurance


Training Award

Harwell Restoration

Sponsored by:

CILA small


Vulnerable Customer Award



Sustainability Award



Rising Star Award

Chelsea Baron from Co-op Insurance


Insurance Claims Manger of the Year

Julie Watson from Zurich Insurance


Claims Achievement Award

Dominic Clayden

Sponsored by: